Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at lululemon.

Bon Voyage Duffel

description not available
Average Guest Rating:
4.603 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot reviews (58)
5 stars
40
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
55 out of 58(95%)guests would recommend this product to a friend.
Guest Reviews for Bon Voyage Duffel
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
location: san diego, CA USA
athletic type: runner
age: 35-44
body type: athletic
What you liked: overall design esp inside sompartments, end pockets for water bottle
What you didn't like: a little too big, limited (only one) color selection
Kinda too big
Date:June 19, 2011
i am looking for a bag i can use to put my running gear in for my training runs...Checked this out at the store and loved the compartments esp the outside end pockets for water bottles, or keys or cell phone for easy access...however, I did not purchase it yet HOPING that it would come out in a SMALLER size. The design is perfect, but*** PLEASE**** make one smaller like the size of the HOBO yoga bag..( i like the size of the HOBO bag but the zipper opening is narrow and does nor open as wide as the Bon Voyage duffel).....SOOOOOOOOO...please, make a smaller size of this one of the same design....and YES!!! more colors please!!!
Can you please email me, so i'll know if a smaller one is coming out soon? I think it is worth the wait, but please don't make me wait too long...:) Thanks!
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
location: singapore
athletic type: yogi
age: 25-34
body type: slim
What you liked: the design
What you didn't like: the colours available
more colours
Date:May 20, 2011
the design of this bag is wonderful. It would be great if the bag could come in more colours.
please have more fun colours in the interior of the bag too, sometimes the exterior colour is nice but the interior is a boring black.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
athletic type: sweaty generalist
age: 18-24
body type: athletic
What you liked: stylish, great quality, heavy duty, lots of pockets, comfortable to carry
What you didn't like: would love this in a medium size too!
Gym Bag/ Great Airplane Bag
Date:May 20, 2011
Bought this in a fab deep purple. The bag is HUGE. It has so many options for pockets and zippered closures. It holds anything and everything including dirty sneakers, or drippy wet water bottles to clothes and my laptop or ipad2. it is a brilliant design. can i also say it holds lots of luggage, headphones, clothes, books, shoes, makeup, hair products... I stuff that thing FULL to take with me as my carry on bag for all my airplane flights. I put the bag on the ground and in the last 1 yr it has held up very well with no stains showing.
I get lots of compliments on it. I was also stuck 2 weeks ago touring London for they day, and was worried because my bag was SO HEAVY, that it would break the shoulder strap being worn all day. It did not! I love it and it can truly hold the 50 lbs it is advertised as holding.
if you are hesitating, i think you will be pleased with this purchase as i was, the only thing is it's not a small bag and if your looking for something for day-to-day-gym use, you may prefer something slightly more compact. Great travel bag though.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
athletic type: sweaty generalist
The Bag of Dreams
Date:May 19, 2011
I've never loved a gym bag so truly in my life! The fabric's fantastic and the ruching of the fabric makes all the difference. The compartments are fantastic! Please continue making them in different colours! Love the new turquoise colour!
Question for Lulu Lemon: Am i able to put the bag through the gentle handwash cycle of my washing machine?
Response from lululemon:By JordanGEC Online CommunityMay 20, 2011
Hi Popcornfairy,

Thanks for your review! We recommend spot washing your Bon Voyage Duffel rather than putting it in the washing machine. Gentle detergent and warm water should do the trick! If you have any more care questions, please don't hesitate to give us a call at the Guest Education Centre, 1.877.263.9300, option 2, and one of our educators will be happy to help you out.
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
location: Boston, MA
athletic type: dancer
age: 25-34
body type: curvy
What you didn't like: little big
LOVE love LOVE
Date:May 15, 2011
Lots of pockets. I love how it is water roof too. I spilled my water bottle in the bag and didn't leak...
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What you liked: pocket organization
What you didn't like: too slouchy
almost the one
Date:May 13, 2011
I love the compartments in the interior pockets (although I wish it had a key fob), the external side pockets, and the fact that the top zipper goes both ways. However, I pack & unpack it all day long as a dance teacher and it does get a bit slouchy, which is frustrating - it's like the design gets in the way of the function. I would prefer fewer pleats & gathers of that thick fabric. I would also like a smaller version (more of a shoulder bag) for days when I don't need as much gear with me.
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
location: Arizona
athletic type: runner
age: 25-34
body type: lean
More Colors!
Date:May 10, 2011
I love love love this bag. Everything about it is perfect. But I really really want it in wren or coal!! Please :)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
location: Ottawa, ON
athletic type: sweaty generalist
age: 18-24
body type: solid
What you liked: compartments, versatility
What you didn't like: 15 in laptop does not fit as stated
what i've been waiting for
Date:May 7, 2011
i have been searching for a new weekend bag for quite a while and loved this bag but by the time i convinced myself to spend the money, it was gone off the site. as soon as it came back this time around i quickly ordered without hesitation. i like that the bag is soft sided and can be packed into another suitcase for an extra bag to bring things from a vacation back in. i also like that it has many compartments that will be useful for keeping important things separate during travel. i have yet to travel with this, but i am looking forward to trying it out. the option of being able to carry it by the handles or with the shoulder strap should come in handy.
the only thing that i have an issue with is the fact that despite it saying so, my laptop does not fit in the designated pocket. ive tried a couple other 15 in laptops and they too do not fit, the pocket is about a half inch too small so maybe this is something that could be rectified in newer versions coming out in the future? other than that i do love the bag and cant wait to take it on many trips in the future.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
athletic type: sweaty generalist
age: 55-65
body type: petite
What you didn't like: charcol color not available
Bon voyage duffel
Date:May 6, 2011
Excelent bag , very versatile it takes you to the gym or on the weekend.You have room for everything that you need. !
My friends are looking for this bag but they like only charcol color.
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
location: Halifax, NS
athletic type: sweaty generalist
age: 18-24
body type: slim
What you liked: pockets, roomy, wet/dry pocket, dirty clothes pocket, mat straps
What you didn't like: too big to carry long distances
Perfect, but not for commuting
Date:May 6, 2011
I bought this bag because I needed something with a little more space for lugging all my gear to yoga and back. I'm a slender person, (5' 8" and 120 llbs) and this bag, loaded with all of my hot yoga gear plus a change of clothes and a mat, is too cumbersome to walk the 3km to my yoga studio and back. By the end of the walk my shoulder was hurting from the strap pinching me, a design flaw that clearly shows it wasn't intended for this use. Unfortunately I learned this after using the bag, so can't return it.
That said, I'll be moving soon to a location where I'll be driving to the gym, yoga, and team runs. I fully plan to use this bag for that purpose. I'm confident it will perform well.
In addition, this bag is utter perfection as a weekend bag. It fits my laptop, camera, toiletries, clothes, running gear including shoes, books, and everything else I could think of. The organization of the pockets is perfect and keeps everything in order.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
location: Greenwich, CT
athletic type: cyclist
age: 35-44
body type: lean
What you liked: size
What you didn't like: a little bit heavy but no big deal
All around excellent
Date:May 5, 2011
I own this bag in 2 colors. This duffle by far is the most functional for everything i.e. gym, everyday, plane & train travel, weekend duffle for the Hamptons, etc... i can go on and on and on
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
location: Calgary, AB
athletic type: dancer
age: 25-34
body type: curvy
What you liked: multipockets design print waterproof
What you didn't like: size too big
ALMOST LOVE IT
Date:May 3, 2011
I love this bag! It is beautiful with the grey and black print, super functional and versatile with its gazillion pockets. I love how it's waterproof and good for sweaty gym clothes, swim wear, shoes, books, lap top and whatever else. I just really really wish it was a tad smaller like the size of the everywhere bag. I loved that one!! It would be so great if Lululemon came out with the everywhere bag again in this gorgeous print grey and black. Love it!
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
location: NYC
athletic type: runner
age: 35-44
body type: curvy
What you liked: size color styling
What you didn't like: laptop space is a little too small
Slightly bigger laptop pocket
Date:May 3, 2011
My friend has this bag in another color and I have had bag envy for months. I was going to order this bag a few months ago in the light turquoise, but it was gone from the site within a few days. I was excited to see it back a few weeks ago and ordered it immediately in the black/gray/white print. It's roomy and has lots of pockets. I love the straps at the bottom for my yoga mat too. I love that it is a print too. I have so many other solid bags, so it is nice to have something a little different.
My only complaint, with this and the other lulu messenger bag I recently bought, is that the laptop space is just a little to tight for non-Mac people. I have a pc that is 16" (15.6" diagonal screen), so I have to slip it into its sleeve and then in the bag, which is fine, but it would be nice if my laptop fit the space.
My suggestion is to make the space just a teeny bit bigger, or better yet offer some sleeves or other lulu branded tech accessories. Those of us who live and love all things lulu would gladly buy them!
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
location: Moncton, NB
age: 25-34
body type: slim
What you liked: everything!
What you didn't like: colour selection
Colour Options
Date:May 1, 2011
Although I saw this bag a couple of weeks ago on the site and planned on ordering just a few days later, I found that the colour had changed from a grey/white/multi pattern to basic black. I've traveled to Halifax to find the colour I wanted, but to no avail! Please bring back the former colour, Lulu! :o(
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
location: Saskatoon, SK
athletic type: yogi
age: 25-34
body type: curvy
What you liked: resizable strap, light weight, texture/color, differant compartments/pockets, yoga mat holder
loads of room for the size!
Date:April 27, 2011
this bag is super nice & light weight. i really like the adjustable strap... i love how you can adjust and re size it from both ends. this bag has wayyy more room than what meets the eye... lots of pockets and compartments, the yoga mat holder is awesome too, can also double as to hold your fly rod case. i LOVE this bag, go buy one QUICK... before they are all sold out! there is nothing not to like about this bag. bravo lululemon!
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
location: Barrie, ON
athletic type: yogi
age: 25-34
body type: petite
Awesome Carry On Bag for Travelling!
Date:January 25, 2011
I just received this bag in the mail yesterday and was hoping it would be big enough to take with me on my trip south. It is perfect. It pretty much fit five/six summer outfits, four bathing suits, bras/underwear, two pairs of sandals and two books and I still have room! The pockets on the outside of the bag are perfect for storing passports/documents etc.
With regards to the strap. I just use the smaller hand straps and put in over my shoulder instead of the large shoulder strap(its too long for me as I'm only 5"2)
Love the material of this bag also as it seems to stretch or contract depending on how much you put in it.
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
location: Kamloops, BC
athletic type: sweaty generalist
age: 25-34
body type: lean
What you liked: shoulder strap clips good for flip-flops, colour, size, compartments!
What you didn't like: shoe compartments inside bag
Almost perfection!
Date:January 19, 2011
I got this bag in Very Violet (goes with my Lulu Kit and Hottie Hot bag) and I do have to say the bag is nearly perfect!
I've managed to downsize two bags into one with this bag, it fits perfectly in the lockers at the gym and the colour doesn't show dust on the outside.
I love the compartment for my water bottle and I love how the clips for the shoulder strap can be used to hook my damp shower flip-flops. The side pocket is perfect for my locker lock and I can get it out in the morning quickly without having to fish for it.
The handles hang easily on the hooks by the showers, the shoulder straps make it easy to lug back and fourth and the front "sweaty things" compartment makes it easy for me to keep my clean things hygienic.
My only complaint is the shoe compartments on the inside - despite the fact that my shoes are indoor shoes only, there can be some nasty stuff on the gym floors...I really don't want my shoes anywhere near my clean stuff. An external compartment for shoes would be better. Plus, it's really awkward trying to fish shoes out off the bag when it's full.
Otherwise, this bag is perfect and it's the best gym bag I've ever owned!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
location: East Coast - travel a lot!
athletic type: sweaty generalist
age: 25-34
body type: athletic
What you liked: multiple pockets, printed lining, holds yoga mat and laptop!
What you didn't like: shoulder strap - not really adjustable
Great Bag except for the strap!
Date:January 10, 2011
I love everything about this bag - the look, the many compartments, the lining (I got black with multi mind print inside) - except for the strap! At just over five feet tall, I need a strap that can be shortened so I'm not dragging a big bag around my knees while traveling! The strap can be adjusted to a shorter length, but then the shoulder pad isn't centered. The big metal buckle doesn't fit through the shoulder pad in order to move it around!!!!! Big disappointment. Currently hunting for a strap from another brand that I can attach to make the bag fully functional.
Otherwise, gorgeous bag that holds everything one might need for a weekend away:)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
location: London, ON
athletic type: sweaty generalist
age: 25-34
body type: solid
What you liked: convienent compartments
What you didn't like: nothing - love everything about it
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS BAG!
Date:January 8, 2011
I can't say enough about this bag. I take it to the gym with me everyday and it fits EVERYTHING I could ever need! I love this wet/dry pouch! And I get a tonne of compliments on it as well - people are totally envious of this yummy bag.
Perfect for a quick weekend getaway as well. Usually only use the longer shoulder strap and even though I'm only 5'3", it doesn't look big on me!
Can't say enough about this bag - go out and get it now!! :)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
location: Toronto, on
What you liked: the size the many different sized pockets
great bag
Date:January 7, 2011
My daughter got this for Christmas to replace her old go everywhere bag-which lasted for 5yrs!
This year she is a first year Musical Theatre Student and this bag can hold it all! Her books, laptop, change of clothes, MANY pairs of dance shoes. and it all fits without everything being crammed and making it difficult to get at what she needs, when she needs it.
She got the black color and it looks fabulous! It is not really big but it really holds a lot of stuff! I think the new bag is going to work perfectly!
1 2 3 next>>